Hi buddies!

Am going to sulk a bit today. Need medicine, therapy and healing today..

It is one of those days when you wanted to wake up early, have a kick ass morning, hit the floor and get creative and get productive. One of those days which you were waiting for long for something to arrive or someone to meet, but didnt happen. Let me explain. I have been reading gallons of stuff on flash fotography, how to work with 1 light, how to work with minimal gear and all that stuff from past few months. And out of pure inspiration and enthusiasm I’ve been planning to buy a light….just one light from almost 3 months. Its not something that would cost me a fortune, but given my present conditions, that little amount would put a big hole in my pocket if i spare it from my monthly wages. So, i have been working on collecting funds to get to that light. I havent asked for help from anyone…..if i had, i know there are so many friends who would have happily spared and sponsored it, but i intend to save that chances for worse times. I can live without 1 light, no fight! So, i was rather demanding my pending gifts in form of gift amounts ๐Ÿ˜€

.

Guess what, its 3 months and am only close to half what i want. Hahhaha! Yeah! i feel like laughing at life at large when such things happen. For some reason, its just not working out. So i then thought “forget it!!!” I will go into debt, swipe my card and face it in next month’s bill. Because deep in my honest heart, i know how desperately i want to put my ideas to work, experiment those things that am learning through the zillions of articles i read everyday and trillions of pictures i analyze every day. So here i go, started approaching the authorized dealers in my city for availability of that single light (which i finalized after another zillion hours of research and comparisons).ย  And you know what the reply came from the other side “sir! it just went out of stock 2 days back”, or “sorry sir! we dont have it arriving in near future, seems like the company is stopping that model”. Duhhh!!!

.

I know, i know! Its just a light. Its not the darkest night. But it is a dark night for me. Within my head, its a dark bedroom where am sitting with knees curled up to my chin and thinking “how on earth do i end up in such situations?”. Am roaming, eating, talking, but within my head, its deep dark and absolute muteness. No noise, just plain beep! Am really sorry guys that i am sulking so much this time, sorry that i havent come up with any pleasing fotograph or informative tutorial. For today, am just the pauper sitting by the side of a playground, watching the sun go down and the young ones play.

.

Just to soothe my aching wounds, Zack Arias…one of my Gurus somehow showed up with a video that gave me a therapeutic healing. Am sharing that video with you here which he named it as “transform

.

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/g5187ckJAg%5D

.

Thanks a lot for bearing my whining this time guys, you may shout out and abuse me if by any chance i depressed you by my sulking ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I would appreciate that sincerely!

And thanks a ton to Zack for his angelic presence via this video, which just straightened up my back bone a bit to walk straight and face the road for some more time till another set back happens! (His original post on this video is here)

.

.

