Howdy folks!

Whats up? Busy banging heads like me or its better situation with you guys? Hope its much better for you πŸ™‚

Why head banging for me? Ummm….much because of what I am able to deliver and less because of what i am expecting from myself. Thats perhaps the problem with me, I expect soooo much from myself that I am always in the preparation mode rather than the action mode and thus the deliverables fall short of my expectations. You may say thats common, but no my darling. Its not that way. People dream too much and fall short of delivery against it, but they are more or less close to what they expect from themselves. Now, that can be great for some and realΒ  sad for some others…..depends on what you expect from yourself πŸ˜‰

 

Okhey! I had this outing with my another gang of friends few days back and to tell you the truth, they are a blast when it comes to outings. Its an awesome team, few great with location scouting, few great with cooking, some are great go-to guys for any kind of arrangements and others are simply fun to be with. So, its another awesome pack of wolves. I cant praise them all here in one go but I really love them all for what they are! And whenever we have a plan for outing, only one thing goes on in my mind…..portraits! From the day of planning to the day of execution, i would be planning tons of things to execute and as you can expect, I end up nowhere near to what i have in head!

Heres Shruti. I call her Sunshine….coz she really is! She is so sweet with her voice that to an ailing man, it can act an instant morphine shot to make him sit up and concentrate all his senses only to achieve a smile and a soothing mind at the end…….an immensely talented singer. She is a bubble ready to burst. I have a tough time talking to her, coz she has 4 things to say at one go at any point of time, and it was a real challenge to get such a still from her. She can never be still! πŸ™‚Β  I can go on and on about her, but this aint a matrimony site, so i stop πŸ˜€

 

.

.

.

People say unlike poles attract each other. I sort of dont believe that. Why? Because there are rarely any of my friends who are not good at cracking jokes! hehhee! I know i know, i sound to be praising myself, but lets accept it πŸ˜€ Heres Monika, I call her Mrs. Mahajan! She is a powerhouse of creativity and she can add wit to anything in this world. She can invite you for a tea in 100 ways just through written text and all of them ridiculously different!

If anyone knows how to work with patterns in PS, please I need your help. For people like her, I would always prefer to mask the image over some textured pattern and then have the image merge over it to make it more artistic. Hopefully with your help we would see some such sort of work here in this space soon!

 

.

.

.

We are a huge population now, so huge that almost everybody has atleast one friend all prototypes πŸ™‚ Heres Amit, I call him Shaha!….one of the “whizkids” Yeah!!! i too know a whizkid and he is too good with his coding skills. I know its an useless adjective to any mother-in-law, but the point is, he knows to live life while being a nerd and even better….he has got a life. Do you?

 

Ok, to talk about the technicalities of the above images, i have amputed his arms for which the old school photography teachers will give me negative marks, moniku’s snap has got high contrast on her forehead, sunshine’s photo has got an overcast on the background which does not make the image a seamless and so on…..so, the head banging continues you see? I grabbed these shots in 15 mins while I had to leave back for home in the middle for some unexpected reasons…..and that left a big hole in my mind as to what all i had in plans to execute and how little i actually could.

Life is a big mesh of such plans and outcomes. Its very important to get over it and move on with the next plan. Its unwise to stick with something for too long, be it a very happy incident or a mishap. Life is a circle, what reaches you has to leave you and it will come back again. If we cling to something for long, it stretches and will break soon. Frankly, i couldnt get over this loss of opportunity due to my sudden return that day, but as i speak to you these words of poor wisdom, am realizing that its much better to plan for another outing to cash on for some better snaps and move ahead πŸ™‚

Cheers!

.

 

